St. Patrick’s Day 2024 Recipe Count Down!

Oh my goodness ya’ll…St. Patrick’s Day is only 7 days away. Tomorrow I will be starting my annual St. Patrick’s Day blog-a-thon. Yup, I’ll be sharing one lovely Irish-y recipe everyday with you, right up to the big day Sunday March 17th! Last year, St. Patrick’s Day 2023, I had a wee bit extra to offer because I had recently visited Ireland. It had been 10 years which is way too long. Well I remedied that! I was just over again for a visit in January 2024. The husband and I had a blast! We stayed in Dublin the entire time this go round.

I will have some fun, updated recommendations for you in this countdown! And….(insert drumroll) for the first time ever, I will be hosting a guest blogger. Straight from Dublin, Rascal Cook will be stopping by with a recipe that is an absolute essential for everyone who is celebrating the big day this year!

Believe me, you don’t want to miss out, so make sure to stay tuned every day right up until Sunday March 17th!!!

Now I think managing to publish one recipe daily for six days straight is a pretty impressive feat. But, a few years ago I was completely mad and used to start on March 1st and do a new recipe each day until March 17th. That is why you can find well over 100 delicious St. Patrick’s Day recipes on my blog. If you’d like to take a peek at my past St. Patrick’s Day posts, you can click Runcible Eat/Recipes up at the top navigation bar and scroll down to the St. Patrick’s Day category. That’s where you’ll find them all! And stay tuned here for my latest additions this year. Today I thought I might inspire you with some of my favorite St. Patrick’s Day dishes from years past. I’d like to first remind you of the dishes on deck last year in case you missed them:

And here are some drool worthy mains from years ago:

I wouldn’t want to forget the sides:

Or maybe your shindig calls for some finger foods:

I’ve made so many decadent desserts over the years. Let me tempt you with a few:

And last but not least, bring on the cocktails!

Is your mouth watering yet? Quite the galleries of goodies if I do say so myself. And this is barely scratching the surface of all the epic St. Patrick’s Day recipes to be found on my blog as well as seven new ones starting tomorrow! Along with some lovely pictures, my travel recommendations and the must have recipe of what all the folks in Ireland will be feasting on/ detoxifying with after their St. Patrick’s Day festivities . Don’t miss out! I’ll see you tomorrow!

Leave a comment