Banana Brownie Bites

So I’m sure you’re your used to my flimsy excuses about bananas going bad by now. But that’s my story and I’m sticking to it. I had two bananas which were a bit too ripe. Today I decided to turn them into delicious little brownie bites. I’m sure something this cute and tiny doesn’t actually have any calories in it to speak of, right? Well, I assure you, I’m certainly not going to be the one talking about it. These brownies are delicious! The banana flavour definitely comes through. And what a great combination, banana and chocolate. And, you not only get the chocolate chocolate, but you get some chunks of white chocolate as well! Yum!!! Keep them in mind when you find some bananas turning on you!

Banana Brownie Bites

recipe from Lemon Drop

makes 66 bites (I cut the recipe in half, so I sadly only got 33 of the little morsels)


1 pound of dark chocolate, chopped
1 cup of unsalted butter
4 eggs
4 ripe bananas (med size preferred)
1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract
1 cup all purpose flour
1 cup granulated sugar
1 tablespoon cocoa powder
1 tablespoon baking powder
4 ounces chopped white baking chocolate


Preheat oven 325°F
Butter and flour 8″ X 8″ square baking pan
In a medium saucepan, melt butter and dark chocolate. Set aside to cool.
In a large bowl, mash together eggs, bananas and vanilla extract
With a wooden spoon, stir in flour, cocoa powder, baking powder
Fold in melted chocolate/butter
Fold in chopped white chocolate
Pour into prepared pan
Bake for 1 hr 15 minutes or until toothpick comes out clean & brownies are firm to the touch.

* I made half of the above recipe (I only had 2 bananas on hand) and baked the brownies in a mini muffin pan. I reduced the baking time to 15 minutes.

Leave a Reply

